I'VE BEEN SERVED

My Daily Journal in Federal Prison

Purpose

Welcome to my Daily Prison Journal.  From the day that I am incarcerated (May 10th, 2011) until the day that I am released (estimated December 5, 2014), I will be documenting my daily experience within the confines of federal prison.  I am hopeful that this site will be educational for those about to experience the same predicament or…at the very least, entertainment for those who are intrigued.

For your own peace of mind, I am a first time offender of a non-violent crime. No citizen has been financially or physically injured.  (Some might even applaud me for what I’ve done, which is not the kind of validation that I need or condone.) I have accepted full responsibility for my actions and I am hoping to turn my situation into something positive. At times, I may use humor in my posts — however, I take my situation very seriously and I mean no disrespect…but sometimes comedy can be the best medicine for an uncomfortable situation…for both me and my audience.

5 Comments»

  sharron wrote @

I wish you well and good luck, be safe and take one day at a time

  Downward Departure wrote @

Thank you for your support! I will definitely make the most of this experience.

  Donna wrote @

Good luck to you. I’m facing the same thing, probably in August. I’m scared to death, to say the least!

  Downward Departure wrote @

Good luck to you, Donna. Everything will be alright…just keep your head up and surround yourself with loved ones. Mind your own business while there and then make the most out of your life afterward. Best, DD

  Evelyn wrote @

Love your work. Take care and god bless


Leave a Reply

